Making small things in the hoop

 A few years ago I found a series of embroidery files that embroider and sew a small fabric animal all in the hoop.  They turned out very cute and a friend’s baby loved them.  Now with a family member who just had twins, and other extended family that have had babys within the last couple months, I decided to start making a small zoo.

This is just a beginning. The green polka dots fabric is left over from my first project. I try to use Minky fabric in all of these creations .

It has been a about 12 days since I last posted.  A week ago, last Saturday I entered and participated in a craft fair at my church .I decided to do a demonstration; how I make these animals. To prepare for this I made a stack of cut fabric and stabilizer, about enough to make 6 animals. So I have been making my animals in the green and white Minky.  Then my order of new Minky fabric came in.  I now have prints in giraffe,  white cheetah, dalmatian spots, and regular cheetah. I took some of the giraffe print to run at the fair. I had a lot of interest and I met some new people.  At the fair I made the Koi fish, and later the giraffe.  One lady, Becky bought my dinosaur. and another friend bought giraffe.

These are the green and white Minky fabric animals:

This shows the Koi, giraffe, and regular cheetahs.  I am not sure if I will be making any more of these for awhile. I am anxious to get started on some other projects before Christmas gets here.

Leave a comment